Educated - Tara Westover

Educated

By Tara Westover

  • Release Date: 2018-02-20
  • Genre: Biographies & Memoirs
  • Size: 1.23 MB
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 578 Ratings

Alternative Downloads

Server Link Speed
Mirror [#1] Educated.pdf 44,771 KB/Sec
Mirror [#2] Educated.pdf 20,312 KB/Sec
Mirror [#3] Educated.pdf 42,217 KB/Sec

Description

For readers of The Glass Castle and Wild, a stunning new memoir about family, loss and the struggle for a better future

#1 International Bestseller

Tara Westover was seventeen when she first set foot in a classroom. Instead of traditional lessons, she grew up learning how to stew herbs into medicine, scavenging in the family scrap yard and helping her family prepare for the apocalypse. She had no birth certificate and no medical records and had never been enrolled in school.

Westover’s mother proved a marvel at concocting folk remedies for many ailments. As Tara developed her own coping mechanisms, little by little, she started to realize that what her family was offering didn’t have to be her only education. Her first day of university was her first day in school—ever—and she would eventually win an esteemed fellowship from Cambridge and graduate with a PhD in intellectual history and political thought.

keyboard_arrow_up